Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: I Met Trent/The Band In Atlanta and Here Is My Story

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Mentioned
    277 Post(s)

I Met Trent/The Band In Atlanta and Here Is My Story

Just to start off, it was a surreal experience. I have been running the archive for almost 10 years (coming up on December 31st) and not that I feel entitled (because I am not) but it’s ironic that I run this site that is all about NIN’s live performances. But have never met them before. I’ve never tried to put myself out there before in this regard. I have done a few things for the band over the years and we also filmed their side project for HTDA in Chicago. That would have been the best time to ask if everyone filming the show could meet the band. But, I didn’t want to push my luck and thought just getting permission to tape the show by the band was enough. Looking back in retrospect, I felt like that opportunity was lost and I would never have another shot at it, and I should have just asked.

Lets now flash forward to now. I knew that the Atlanta shows were going to be the only shows I can make this fall. I had tickets to Memphis, Detroit x2 and NOLA x3 as well. But I just can’t make any of these due to my intense exam schedule and have given them away for free. My brother said I should just throw a tweet out there and see what happens. So, I did. I was really embarrassed once I hit send. Because that’s out of my character to ask of something like this. I didn’t really think anything would come out of it and I would still enjoy this run of shows with such awesome seats for taping from. But then Tuesday night I get an email from their tour manager and I about lost it! Called my brother just to tell him the news and I couldn’t sleep, I was so stoked. We were to meet at the side stage door around the time JAMC were to go on.