Faceplams Faceplams:  0
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Emulation, Wii Mods and Classic Games

Mentioned
    733 Post(s)

Emulation, Wii Mods and Classic Games

Ok, so i am an oldschool gaming nut and have been playing games on emulators on the computer for years.
    I recently realized that you can soft-mod your Nintendo Wii (meaning you don't have to open it,) and make it play emulators.
    Furthermore, all of this is legal.

I am currently in retro-gaming heaven, playing SNES, NES, Sega Genesis, and surprisingly, mostly Gameboy Advance games. i never realized what a powerhouse that thing was!

This might could have been two threads, but i didn't want to be the guy who starts two threads in one forum on one day.

SO. Who else has their wii modded and what all have you gotten it to do? (i'm new to this.)

Secondly, what are the best classic (pre-playstation/n64) games in your opinion?

I'm currently playing through Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow, Final Fantasy VI (III) and Zelda: Oracle of the Seasons, and all three are blowing my mind.

To keep this thread legal, remember that we only use roms as back up copies for games we already own.

Mentioned
    82 Post(s)
    I just finished Link To The Past on my iPhone a few hours ago!

Mentioned
    733 Post(s)
    hell yes! man, i don't like the 3-d zelda. i finished link to the past on the computer a couple of years ago. I was really happy to find that there are 3 2D zeldas of which i wasnt aware: GBA's the Minish Cap, and GBC's Oracle of the Seasons and Oracle of the Ages. The graphics on seasons/ages haven't aged well, but they still kick ass...still give me that "can't put it down" feeling.
    And the Minish Cap looks great.

What are you using on yer phone, @slave2thewage ? I have SGNES (i think it's called,) but DAMN i have a hard time with those on screen buttons.

Gameboy (and snes of course) on my big ass flatscreen is a fucking TRIP, on the other hand.

Mentioned
    82 Post(s)