PDA

View Full Version : Year Zero TV Series

NIN64
02-26-2012, 09:27 AM
Haven't heard much about this lately. Have to hope it will still happen soon. Any thoughts/info?

WorzelG
02-26-2012, 11:37 AM
I cannot wait for this - it's hard to piece together what's going on though, through random tidbits from interviews, eg I thought they were getting the guy Jim Uhls to write it, but recently in an interview for TGWTDT Trent said they couldn't find a screenwriter? Is there a difference between writer and screenwriter for television?

When Rob Sheridan twittered something about how it was coming along, I asked him if we'd still see what had been done even if it fell through and he did reply that what had been done so far was too good to not be released in some form - so I was quite relieved by that! I've been anticipating this for about 4 years now

henryeatscereal
04-10-2012, 11:30 PM
Hopes this come to life someday, would love a David Lynch directed episode ...ok maybe im asking too much!

Boo Berry!!!

hobochic
04-11-2012, 03:23 AM
I never understood what else there was to say in the world of Year Zero? Maybe there's tons of shit to be told but I'd rather have a solid NIN album in say, 2-3 years than a half baked dystopian tv-show. Hasn't that story been told numerous times before, and well enough?

Nah, Year Zero is the new Tapeworm and I'm fine with that.

Ryan
04-11-2012, 09:44 AM
Nah, Year Zero is the new Tapeworm and I'm fine with that.

Me too. I'm also fine with new HTDA record; Fragile re-release and new non-instrumental NIN record.

fillow
04-11-2012, 10:42 AM
Me too. I'm also fine with new HTDA record; Fragile re-release and new non-instrumental NIN record.As of April 2012, everything you named qualifies for new Tapeworm

BenAkenobi
04-11-2012, 11:19 AM
nin totally has to finish that one raided secret gig at OSR Meeting (or whatever it was called?)

Harry Seaward
04-11-2012, 11:35 AM
As of April 2012, everything you named qualifies for new Tapeworm