PDA

View Full Version : The School Thread

allegro
12-05-2011, 11:46 PM
This is a continuation of the prior School thread, which primarily discussed and bitched about college but it can include discussions and bitching about all types of school.

My final essay in this China East Meets West class is due on Tuesday of next week. Then I'm completing dropping out of this Masters program. I hate it. Liberal Studies is like shitty Gen Eds on crack. Maybe I'll switch to the MA in Literature program at Northwestern University when I've recovered and have more time in my life (right now I'm juggling a million things in my personal life and the idea of sitting around reading fiction and taking a few gardening classes and maybe a French class sounds fantastic, I don't NEED another degree, fuck it).

aggroculture
12-06-2011, 12:56 AM
Taught my last class of the semester today, and will not be teaching next semester - by choice. It's going to be weird, as I've been teaching non-stop for two years now.

allegro
12-06-2011, 01:11 AM
Are you gonna get deported?!?!??!

(your My Little Pony avatar is freaking me out, dude)

Elke
12-06-2011, 07:57 AM
I'm going to start studying for my first exam in February as soon as this stupid cold clears (cause I can't think with a couple of pints of gross in my head), but I'm already freaking out. There is no way that I'm going to remember all that Hindu stuff: I can't spell half of those words, let alone pronounce them. Oh Basic Course in World Religions, who did I pick you first?

Pillfred
12-06-2011, 12:56 PM