PDA

View Full Version : NINtendo Arcade Cabinet

halo33
07-16-2014, 10:28 AM
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/7660402/Nintendo/Backlit.jpg

So, I made a NIN themed arcade cabinet. It's something I've been kicking around in my head for years, but finally got around to doing. It was a labor of love that took me just a couple of months overall, between the actual building of the cabinet, and the configuration of the GUI.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/7660402/Nintendo/Photo%20Jun%2007%2C%201%2046%2017%20PM.jpg

I made a lil video to show it in action. Thanks to InversePhase for making Pretty 8 Machine and finally motivating me to do this.

http://youtu.be/z47bV8Pd4Zo

sheepdean
07-16-2014, 10:35 AM
Oh hey that's pretty fucking neat

elevenism
07-16-2014, 10:42 AM
HOLY SHIT man. i've been drawing plans for one of those since i was about 12 years old.

fucking AWESOME!!!

can i come over and play mortal kombat 3?

halo33
07-16-2014, 10:43 AM
Thank you! Quick addition to this. The original idea actually came to me many years ago. (round 94,95) There was a Rolling Stone or Spin magazine article about NIN, and it had an attached cartoon that was titled, "What To Call NIN Fans". It showed a sterotypical NIN fan, (shaved sides, piercings etc,) and next to him was a wheel that had a variety of things on it. "Nincompoops", "Ninnies", "Nine Inch Nerds" etc.. But the one that I thought was great, was "Nintendos".

I cut it out of the magazine and had it hanging on my wall for years but lost it. I scoured the ninternet and have asked many people about it but cannot find it anywhere. Would love if anyone remembers and can scan it or post it. I'm actually amazed that I have not been able to find it.

halo33
07-16-2014, 10:44 AM
HOLY SHIT man. i've been drawing plans for one of those since i was about 12 years old.

fucking AWESOME!!!

can i come over and play mortal kombat 3?