PDA

View Full Version : The little things that make you feel out of place or stand out.

Halo Infinity
10-18-2013, 10:54 AM
I didn't know where to post this, so I thought this would be the kind of thread to make such a post.

Sometimes being a man that isn't into sports and cars does it for me. :p

tony.parente
10-18-2013, 12:07 PM
Specificly in this board? Laughing at or making jokes that are not or could be perceived as not politically correct in any way, shape or form.

IRL? Being 26, having a decent job and driving a 2005 cavalier that's paid off and not having a car payment. People love car payments for some reason, especially at my age.

Halo Infinity
11-03-2013, 11:11 PM
I'm not good at messing with people. I don't care if it's just "playful ribbing", and I'm horrible at it. It's also known as "busting people's chops" and "yanking people's chains" if I'm not mistaken. Hindsight is very unforgiving. What the fuck was I thinking in making an attempt to play such games? It also makes me feel out of place because I noticed that this is how most people seem to have fun when socializing among friends and acquaintances. And even when I'm not necessarily depressed or aggravated as a result, it's just far too awkward for me, and when I do it, it makes me feel like, or even become an asshole and a douche bag.

Shame by Depeche Mode seems to capture how I perceive such games. So yeah, if you're looking for a friend that's into those games, I'm the wrong kind of person to select. :p

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ecuEYimF73o

Or even Enjoy The Silence for that matter.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=diT3FvDHMyo

playwithfire
11-04-2013, 02:58 AM
Everything most of the time usually. Basically.

Frozen Beach
11-04-2013, 03:01 AM
Bars, house parties. Basically anywhere there are large crowds of people I don't know. It's surreal living in a small town your entire life, yet you don't really know anyone.

rhet
11-04-2013, 04:28 AM