PDA

View Full Version : Jack White/Third Man

Pages : [1] 2

scorpiusdiamond
12-09-2011, 11:03 AM
Two things. 1. NIN didn't do the only U2 cover. Fuck me:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bPJZujpMjCc

2. Get your Third Man iPhone cases now (http://thirdmanrecords.com/news/view/christmas-just-aint-christmas-without-a-45-case-full-of-records-under-the-tree)

dominik
01-15-2012, 05:46 AM
is this a general Jack White Band thread? Because I have to say, I really love The Dead Weather, and I'm just getting into The Raconteurs. Consolers of the Lonely is an amazing album.

bobbie solo
01-15-2012, 06:39 AM
i think both those bands are head & shoulders above The White Stripes, who i could never get into. I see them as gimmicky and a fun novelty, whereas The Raconteurs and The Dead Weather are two groups of serious musicians.

dominik
01-15-2012, 06:54 AM
The White Stripes are awesome too, but I like The Dead Weather the most I guess, because it has a darker vibe and it has Alison Mosshart and Jack Lawrence in it. JL's bass work is totally awesome, just listen to Old Enough by The Raconteurs, and you gotta love Alison Mosshart.

richardp
01-15-2012, 11:07 AM
I want a third Dead Weather album so much. They put on one of the best live shows I've ever seen.

Space Suicide
01-15-2012, 11:11 AM
I love all - Raconteurs, The Dead Weather, White Stripes and solo. He can do no wrong, ever.

I like Dead Weather the most as it fits with my overall tastes and ideals more. White Stripes were always awesome. Raconteurs are good as well and my least fave of all White related endeavors.

Though Jack's ICP collaboration on that Mozart sampled thing was a bit weird and wrong and bad.

dominik
01-15-2012, 12:25 PM
i've read on a blog that white is a catholic douche who doesn't like gays. hope that isn't the truth!

richardp
01-15-2012, 01:43 PM
i've read on a blog that white is a catholic douche who doesn't like gays. hope that isn't the truth!